Qualifying Report - Sebring International Raceway

March 15, 2019

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Qualifying Report                
Track:    Sebring International Raceway
Race:   12 Hours of Sebring
Date:     March 15, 2019
No. 6 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya/Simon Pagenaud
Practice 4:                          
Position:               1st
Time / Speed:           1:46.643 seconds / 124.919 mph
Driver:                 Dane Cameron
Position:               1st
Time / Speed:           1:45.865 seconds / 125.837 mph
No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Helio Castroneves/Ricky Taylor/Alexander Rossi
Practice 4:
Position:               2nd
Time / Speed:           1:46.676 seconds / 124.880 mph
Driver:                 Helio Castroneves
Position: 3rd
Time / Speed:           1:46.011 seconds / 125.663 mph
Recap: Acura Team Penske and their pair of ARX-05 Prototypes easily won the day on Friday afternoon at Sebring International Raceway. The team has 12 hours of intense racing action tomorrow to secure what would easily be the biggest victory in the two-year history of the team, and the second overall win in the 12 Hours of Sebring for Team Penske. Dane Cameron was the fastest man in central Florida on the day, finishing the final practice session with the fastest time before grabbing his first career IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship pole position in the DPi class with a lap of 1:45.865 seconds. Helio Castroneves just missed out on starting beside his teammate on the front row, but will roll from the third position for tomorrow’s 67th running of the iconic race.
Race: The 12 Hours of Sebring will begin Saturday afternoon at 10:40 am ET. Race coverage will begin on CNBC before moving to the NBC Sports app at 1 pm ET. NBC Sports Network will pick the coverage up at 3 pm to carry it to the finish at 10:40 pm ET. Coverage can also be heard on IMSA Radio. Helio Castroneves just missed lining up alongside his teammate and will start from the third position.