One of the most accomplished racers in the history of Australian Supercars, Scott McLaughlin is excited for a new challenge in 2021 as he transitions to racing in the U.S. and competing for NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year honors this season. After earning his third consecutive Supercars Championship in 2020, McLaughlin made his NTT INDYCAR SERIES debut when he joined Team Penske for the season finale on the streets of St. Petersburg in November. Shifting gears to compete in his first full season of open-wheel racing, McLaughlin will drive the No. 3 PPG Dallara/Chevrolet for Team Penske in 2021.

During his four seasons competing for the DJR Team Penske (DJRTP) Supercars team, McLaughlin became one of Australia’s most popular and accomplished racing stars. He produced wins, poles and championships at a record-setting pace for DJRTP. He earned 48 victories and 59 poles for the team while winning three driver’s titles and helping DJRTP secure three team championships.

The 27-year-old native of Christchurch, New Zealand enters 2021 ranked third on Team Penske’s all-time wins list, trailing only Brad Keselowski (66 wins) and Mark Donohue (59 wins). He begins the season ranked second on the team’s all-time poles list, just one behind Helio Castroneves (60). Over the course of his nine-year Supercars career, McLaughlin recorded 56 race wins, 106 podium finishes and 76 poles. He hopes to bring that same success to his new position with Team Penske in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES.