Verizon IndyCar Series Qualifying Report

June 25, 2016

Track:  Road America   
Race:   KOHLER Grand Prix 
Date:    June 25, 2016

No. 2 DeVilbiss Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet – Juan Pablo Montoya

Position:      14th
Time:            1:44.3570 seconds
Speed:         138.471 mph

No. 3 Hitachi Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet – Helio Castroneves

Position:      5th
Time:            1:42.9449 seconds
Speed:         140.370 mph

No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet – Will Power

Position:      1st
Time:            1:42.2105
Speed:         141.379 mph

No. 22 Menards Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet – Simon Pagenaud

Position:      4th
Time:            1:42.8573  
Speed:         140.490 mph

Fast Time:     1:42.2105 seconds (No. 12 – Power)            

Recap: Will Power won the Verizon P1 Pole Award Saturday for the KOHLER Grand Prix in the Verizon IndyCar Series' return to Wisconsin's Road America. He drove his No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet around the 4.014-mile permanent road course in 1 minute, 42.2105 seconds for an average speed of 141.379 mph. This is his second pole win of the season having also accomplished the feat in the season opener at St. Petersburg and first at Road America. It’s the 44th pole win of his IndyCar career which is good for fifth on the series' all-time list. Additionally, it’s the eighth pole victory of the season for Team Penske, 242nd IndyCar pole for the team and 499th overall in its 50th season of competition.

Power will be joined by Simon Pagenaud, who qualified fourth, and Helio Castroneves, who clocked in with the fifth-best time, in the front three rows of the field. Juan Pablo Montoya will start from the 14th position for Sunday's race.

Coverage: The KOHLER Grand Prix will be telecast live on NBC Sports Network on Sunday at 11:30 a.m. ET with radio coverage on Sirius 212 and XM 209. Additional coverage can be found at