IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Qualifying Report

July 7, 2018

Track:    Canadian Tire Motorsports Park
Race:    Mobil 1 SportsCar Grand Prix
Date:     July 7, 2018
No. 6 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya

Driver:                                  Dane Cameron
Position:                              2nd
Time / Speed:                    1:05.540 seconds / 133.038 mph
No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Helio Castroneves/Ricky Taylor

Driver:                                  Helio Castroneves
Position:                             6th
Time / Speed:                    1:07.272 seconds / 131.991 mph
Fastest Qualifying Time:              1:06.315 seconds (No. 54 – Colin Braun)
The pair of Acura Team Penske ARX-05s continued their solid weekend at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (CTMP) with top-six qualifying efforts on Saturday afternoon. Two-time CTMP winner, Dane Cameron, recorded the second-fastest time in all three practice sessions in the No. 6 Acura Prototype, and he backed that up with a second-place starting spot. This is Cameron's fifth-consecutive top-three starting position during the 2018 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season. Helio Castroneves qualified the No. 7 Prototype and he rebounded nicely from him practice incident yesterday to clock in with the sixth starting position.
The Mobil 1 SportsCar Grand Prix can be seen live on tomorrow beginning at 1:55 pm ET. A tape-delayed broadcast on FS1 will begin at 4:00 pm ET.