IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Qualifying Report

March 16, 2018


Track:        Sebring International Raceway
Race:          12 Hours of Sebring
Date:          March 16, 2018

No. 6 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya/Simon Pagenaud

Position:                             6th (Montoya)
Time / Speed:                  1:48.177 seconds / 124.463 mph


No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 – Helio Castroneves/Graham Rahal/Ricky Taylor

Position:                             3rd (Taylor)
Time / Speed:                  1:47.773 seconds / 124.930 mph

Fastest Time:   

Qualifying - 1:47.432 seconds (No. 90 – Tristan Vautier)

Notes:  Ricky Taylor led the Acura Team Penske charge in qualifying for the 12 Hours of Sebring, putting the No. 7 third on the starting grid for Saturday’s legendary event.  Taylor was able to accomplish a top-three qualifying run – clocked in at 1:47.773 seconds – despite spinning on his second out-lap.  Juan Pablo Montoya continued the impressive improvement of the No. 6 machine, going out early and posting a respectable time that ended up being good enough for sixth on the starting grid.  Montoya’s time of 1.48.177 seconds was the best time of the weekend for the No. 6 Acura ARX-05.

Coverage: The 12 Hours of Sebring begins at 10:30am ET on Saturday, with LIVE coverage on FS1.  Coverage moves to FS2 beginning at 12:30pm and the FOX Sports Go app at 3:40pm.  The race concludes on FS2 with coverage beginning at 6:00pm.