In his seventh season racing for Team Penske, Simon Pagenaud and the No. 22 Menards Dallara/Chevrolet team look to return to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES mountaintop in 2021. Pagenaud, a former series champion and Indianapolis 500 winner, recorded a win at Iowa and three podium finishes in 2020 and the team is aiming even higher this season.

Over the course of his 10 INDYCAR SERIES seasons, Pagenaud has scored 15 career wins, 14 pole positions, 35 podium finishes and the 2016 series championship. He continues to be one of the most consistent and productive drivers competing in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES. Racing through the challenges of the COVID-19 global pandemic and a different car design featuring the new aeroscreen in 2020, Pagenaud turned a strong start to the season into an eighth-place finish in the final series standings.

After posting consecutive podium finishes at Texas Motor Speedway and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course to open the delayed 2020 season, Pagenaud scored his 11th win with Team Penske by driving to victory in the first race of a doubleheader weekend at Iowa Speedway last season, leading 83 laps along the way. Returning behind the wheel of the Menards Chevrolet, Pagenaud looks to guide the No. 22 team to another Indianapolis 500 victory and series title in 2021.

Pagenaud enjoyed one of his best seasons in racing in 2019. The native of Montmorillon, France drove his way into the history books by capturing his first Indianapolis 500 win – the first Frenchman to win the legendary race in 99 years. The dramatic triumph in the No. 22 Menards Chevrolet marked Team Penske’s record 18th Indianapolis 500 victory, and it gave Pagenaud a true sweep through the month of May following his win in the INDYCAR Grand Prix and the pole position for the Indianapolis 500. A final victory on the streets of Toronto, four podiums and three poles resulted in the series runner up position behind teammate and champ Josef Newgarden. It marked the third time in four seasons that Pagenaud finished among the top two drivers in the championship standings, including his title-winning season of 2016.