As he continues his high level of production in his 17th season competing in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES in 2021, Will Power is aiming for a record-breaking year for Team Penske. Power supplemented his impressive career totals after another solid season in the No. 12 Verizon Dallara/Chevrolet in 2020 and he enters this season with a chance to further add to his legacy as one of INDYCAR’s all-time great drivers.

With a pair of victories in 2020, Power extended his streak of winning seasons in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES to 14 consecutive years. He enters this season with 39 career wins, tied for fifth place on the all-time victory list with Al Unser, Sr. After winning five poles in 2020, Power opens the year with 62 career poles – just five shy of tying Mario Andretti for the most in INDYCAR history. Power also ranks inside the top-10 all-time INDYCAR drivers in most laps led entering the season.

Racing in his 12th season with Team Penske, the 39-year-old Power showed no signs of slowing down during the 2020 season. Overcoming the challenges of a season impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic, he and the No. 12 team claimed seven top-10 finishes and five podium results to finish fifth in the series standings – the 11th consecutive year that Power has produced a top-five championship season. Power posted wins during doubleheader weekends at Mid-Ohio and in the Harvest Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. This season, the 2014 series champion will pursue a second series title and second Indianapolis 500 victory following his 2018 triumph in the iconic event. He will also chase history as he looks to equal or surpass Mario Andretti’s all-time pole record as Power returns behind the wheel of the No. 12 Verizon Chevrolet.