Power on Pole in Texas

June 5, 2015

· Today marks Power's third-consecutive Verizon P1 Pole Award at Texas Motor Speedway, the first Verizon IndyCar Series driver to accomplish that feat.

· This is Power's seventh career pole award on an oval.

· Power's last pole win was at the Angie's List Grand Prix of Indianapolis on May 9, 2015.  This is his third of the 2015 season.

· Power has now 40 Verizon P1 Pole Awards in his career, tying Rick Mears for fifth on the all-time list.

· Power will be seeking his second career win on the Fort Worth, Tex oval.

· Team Penske has won the Verizon P1 Pole Award in 11 of the past 12 Verizon IndyCar Series races dating back to The Milwaukee Mile last season.

· Will Power's last Verizon P1 Pole Award came in the first race of the Chevrolet Dual in Detroit presented by Quicken Loans, not the Grand Prix of Indianapolis.