Team Penske
2014 Overview
2014 Overview

Ready to race for wins and championships at all three levels of competition – the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series as well as the IndyCar Series – Team Penske is poised to add to its storied history with a strong 2014 campaign.
Following another championship-winning season in NASCAR, Team Penske is ready to build on its established success in both the Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series in 2014.
For the third time in the last four seasons, Team Penske closed the year with a NASCAR championship as the organization claimed the Nationwide Series owner's title in 2013 to go along with the Nationwide Series driver's crown won by Brad Keselowski in 2010 and the Cup Series championship earned by Keselowski and the team in 2012.
With consistency and a commitment to winning among all three of its full-time teams competing in NASCAR this season, Team Penske will look to add to its victory totals and battle for titles in both the Nationwide Series and Sprint Cup Series this season.
All of its drivers won races in 2013 and this season Team Penske has a driver lineup that is certainly capable of making frequent visits to Victory Lane once again.
Keselowski returns behind the wheel of the iconic No. 2 Team Penske Ford Fusion in the Sprint Cup Series. Last year's race winner at Charlotte who is now in his fifth full season with Team Penske, Keselowski remains one of NASCAR's true superstars and the driver that earned the organization's first Nationwide Series and Cup Series titles expects to be a championship contender again this season. Miller Lite's association with Team Penske dates back nearly 40 years and the company will once again sponsor the "Blue Deuce" for the majority of races this season but Keselowski and the No. 2 Ford will also race with Alliance Truck Parts and Wurth as primary sponsors at select events in 2014. Paul Wolfe has emerged as one of the top crew chiefs in NASCAR and he and Keselowski will team up again this season to try and earn a second title for the No. 2 team.
In 2013, Joey Logano joined Team Penske and he experienced his best Sprint Cup season as he guided the No. 22 Shell-Pennzoil Ford team into the Chase for the Sprint Cup. Logano was an instant fit with the team as he and crew chief Todd Gordon worked together to produce 11 top-five and 19 top-10 finishes along with an impressive win at Michigan that helped fuel the run to the Chase. In his sixth full Cup Series season at just 23-years-old, Logano is one of the most talented young drivers in NASCAR and he is only beginning to hit his stride. With the consistency of a strong team behind him and Gordon once again calling the shots on the No. 22 Shell-Pennzoil/AAA/ Ford Fusion, Logano will look to take the next step in 2014 and battle for the Sprint Cup championship.
Team Penske will once again race the No. 22 Discount Tire/Hertz/Snap-on Ford Mustang full time in NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS) competition this season. The team was a force in 2013 as four different drivers produced 12 wins and the No. 22 Discount Tire/Hertz team earned the owner's championship for Roger Penske. Keselowski produced seven total Nationwide Series victories last season and he will aim to add to his total of 27 career NNS wins as he returns as a driver of the No. 22 Ford in 2014. Logano is also one of the most successful Nationwide Series drivers competing today with over 20 career series wins to his credit. He scored three wins in 2013 and he will continue to try and add to his impressive NNS resume this season as he will drive in select events for the team.
Ryan Blaney is in his third season racing for Team Penske and the promising young 20-year-old will continue his development with the team in 2014. Blaney made the most of his opportunities last season as he posted top-10 finishes in all three of his NNS starts for Team Penske. He also produced his first Nationwide Series win when he took the checkered flag at Kentucky. Blaney will once again race for Keselowski's team in NASCAR's Camping World Truck Series and he'll also get the opportunity to compete in 15 NNS events this season in the No. 22 Discount Tire/Hertz/Snap-on Ford for Team Penske. Championship-winning crew chief Jeremy Bullins returns this season to lead one of the top teams in the Nationwide Series. Blaney will also get his first chance in the Sprint Cup Series with two races scheduled for Team Penske this season.
In the IndyCar Series, Team Penske returns with two of the most successful and established drivers on the grid this season, along with a welcome new addition that should help elevate the level of the team across the board.
2014 OverviewHelio Castroneves is coming off one of the most consistent and productive seasons of his illustrious career. The three-time Indianapolis 500 winner and former "Dancing with the Stars" champion led the series standings for most of the way in 2014 before finishing second in the title chase. Castroneves led all drivers with 16 top-10 finishes and he was the only driver to be running at the finish of all 19 races in 2013. He earned his fourth career victory at Texas Motor Speedway as he finished second in the series standings for the third time in his IndyCar career. As he returns to drive the No. 3 Hitachi/AAA/Shell-Pennzoil Dallara/Chevrolet, Castroneves looks to be as strong as he ever has in 15th season with Team Penske.
Despite a tough start to last season, no driver closed the year stronger or carried more momentum and motivation into 2014 than Team Penske's Will Power. After winning three out of the final five races in 2013 and capping it off with his first 500-mile victory to finish fourth in championship points, Power entered the offseason ready to build on his success in 2014. After finishing as series runner up for three consecutive seasons prior to last year and earning a series high 18 wins and 26 poles since joining Team Penske, Power has established himself as one of the perennial title contenders. He expects to battle for the championship again this season as he returns behind the wheel of the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet.
The new addition to Team Penske this season is bound to generate plenty of interest in intrigue in 2014. Juan Pablo Montoya makes his return to IndyCar racing in 2014 with North American open-wheel racing's winningest team. The former CART Series champion and 2000 Indy 500 winner successfully made winning transitions to Formula One and to NASCAR and now he looks to have a successful return to his roots by joining Team Penske. After eight seasons competing in the Sprint Cup Series, Montoya brings a unique blend of experience, accomplishment and talent to the IndyCar Series and he will certainly be one to watch as he races the No. 2 Verizon/Hawk/PPG Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet in 2014.
This season has all the ingredients of another winning and championship year with a talented driver lineup, experienced and focused teams and motivated partners that will work together to add to Team Penske's long legacy of success.